On the right side of the Platform screen, the dropdown menu next to your initials will allow Admin users to view the Organization and make changes to your accounts, view users list, edit webhooks, distribute inventory, etc.
An overview of your organization where you can upload your logo and company color, which will be displayed when sharing shipments with people outside of Tive.
To enable the Shipment Search Portal and/or Device Tracking Portal, please contact email@example.com. These portals will allow you to share data with anyone outside of your organization using only the shipment/tracker ID. You can find more information here.
At the bottom of the page, you can choose the sensor units displayed to anyone given access to these portals.
The Tive Platform accounts have two main uses:
1. Assign different branches of your Organization
2. Assign different clients to respective accounts
The users of these accounts will only be able to view their own accounts and the trackers assigned to them by the organization admin.
Users & External Users:
You can invite internal users by entering their email addresses and assigning them to existing accounts. The three breadcrumbs next to a user's name on the far right side of the page will allow you to give them Admin access over the Organization. This allows them to see all accounts, users, inventory etc. You can also update their accounts.
External users are users who do not have access to the Platform or any of its features. These users will only receive alerts or reports that you configure for them to receive.
You can transfer inventory between accounts inside your Organization by selecting the devices of your choice and assigning them to their new accounts.
To learn how to set up webhooks for your accounts, please refer to this guide.
To view your existing Webhooks, navigate to “Account” and click the “Webhooks” tab. The screen will display a list of all of your existing Webhooks.
To view details associated with a Webhook, click the Webhook in the list. A pane will open which includes the Name, URL, Description, and any headers or templates you specified when you created the Webhook.
To edit the Webhook, click “Edit” at the top of the details pane. To delete a Webhook, click the three dots next to “Edit”, and then click “Delete”.